Posted in Miscellaneous

Lloris Happy For Spurs Win, Expects To Start Soon


Hugo Lloris says he is “expecting” to play at new club Tottenham Hotspur – but has vowed to be patient as he bids to displace Brad Friedel as Andre Villas-Boas’ No.1.

In the meantime, Brad Friedel, 41, made his 307th consecutive Premier League appearance in Spurs’ 3-1 win at Reading on Sunday. Lloris said he understood why Friedel was preferred for that game. AVB may decide to give Lloris his chance in Thursday’s clash against Lazio in the Europa League.

Patience and Desire

“Things were very clear from the start on Sunday,” Lloris told French newspaper L’Equipe. “I was at Tony Parks (Tottenham’s goalkeeping coach) and Brad Friedel’s disposal.

That pitch, that atmosphere, that gives you desire to play. Moreover we got three points that made us start our season.

For me, it is a period to manage. Obviously I have desire. I came here to play.

I am at the club, I know where I have to go to. I had a talk with the coach, as he said, and I know everyone at Tottenham wanted me to come.

“So indeed, I am in an adaptation period, I’ve had very few training sessions, and there are players that I didn’t know. But I am expecting time on the pitch.”

Lloris, speaking as if he was a part of the team for five years now 🙂 That’s my goalie! Hope he gets some playing time soon.

Author:

My heart simply beats football.

Leave a Reply

