Posted in EPL, Interviews/Articles

Hugo Lloris: ‘A Great Moment For Me’


On his EPL debut against Aston Villa, Lloris said that:

“It was a great moment for me to play my first game in the Premier League,”

“It was a good game for us. We could have scored at the beginning, but we managed to in the second half and at 1-0 up, we had to concentrate because the other team can score from a free-kick or a corner.

“We played a very good game and closed the match with the second goal.

“We had good conservation of the ball (at 1-0), lots of opportunities to score and 2-0 was a good scoreline for us.”

The shot-stopper also stated once again that he has no problem at his new home:

“It has been quite a special month (but) not complicated. It was everything all around me that had a bad role (to play).

“For me, everything with Brad Freidel, the goalkeeping coach and even the manager, has gone off smoothly.”

As for playing catch up:

“When you sign at a club at the last minute, it is never that easy. I made the choice to come, so I have to take that on,”

“Usually, you have a whole pre-season to get to know each other and play during friendlies.

“I immediately joined the club during the season, and I still need some matches to find my pace again and get to my best level.

“I was used to playing every three days at Lyon. To improve and be outstanding, you have to play match after match very often.

“During the last month, I only played three encounters. So you need to show a little more concentration.

“You try to make up for it with more work during training-sessions. But the truth comes at the weekend.”

SOURCE: http://www1.skysports.com

Author:

My heart simply beats football.

Leave a Reply

