Posted in Miscellaneous

Marine Lloris tweets that her love is doing fine, but AVB can’t get out the heat


My Heart Beats Football

Yesterday, Hugo Lloris was momentarily knocked unconscious when his head met Lukaku’s knee. However, the goalie did not leave the pitch and it angered many people including the fans, media and critics alike. I was also angry after seeing him down for the count like that. It was hard to watch and it reminded me of Tyton’s scare:

http://myheartbeatsfootball.wordpress.com/2013/10/28/tytons-doing-fine/

I thought Lloris was going to be immediately taken to the hospital, but the goalie – dazed and confused – shook it off and returned to the pitch. I know I have already expressed the way I feel over the treatment of my favorite goalie, but let me recount how dreadful that moment was.

Lloris collided with Lukaku’s knee:

Lloris was momentarily knocked out:

Concussed: A knocked out Hugo Lloris lies on the ground after a challenge from Romelu Lukaku

Players and medic staff were concerned even when the goalie came to:

Hugo Lloris - Everton v Tottenham Hotspur - Premier League

l8

The medics took him off the field for treatment:

Hugo Lloris of Tottenham Hotspur leaves the field through injury during the Barclays Premier League match between Everton and Tottenham Hotspur at Goodison Park on November 03, 2013 in Liverpool, England.

However, as soon as Lloris realized…

View original post 1,270 more words

Author:

My heart simply beats football.

Leave a Reply

