Posted in Les Bleus

Le roster for upcoming French friendlies!


My Heart Beats Football

Didier Deschamps had quite a mouthful to say earlier after announcing the squad for the upcoming friendlies against Spain and Serbia.

Le squad:

Goalies: Lloris, Ruffier, Mandanda

Defence: Debuchy, Sagna, Sakho, Koscielny, Varane, Mangala, Digne, Evra

Midfield: Cabaye, Matuidi, Pogba, Schneiderlin, Sissoko, Mavuba

Forward: Benzema, Griezmann, Valbuena, Remy, Lacazette, Cabella

*** Lacazette replaces the injured Giroud. Once again, we laughed (well, I didn’t) when he tried to pronounce Schneiderlin.

UK picture buyers only DLM105

Now, my favorite clips from that kind of lengthy interview:

When asked about his vacation: “None of your business what I did for my holidays, but I’m well rested.”

On Giroud being injured: “It’s sad for him, I didn’t think it was going to be that bad. Important thing is for him to get back to full fitness.”

On why he chose 21/23 from WC squad: “I’ve chosen 21 of 23 WC squad, would’ve been 22 but for…

View original post 119 more words

Author:

My heart simply beats football.

Leave a Reply

